Join the adventure!

3rd Castletown Cubs

Posted on March 24th, 2015 by admin

3rd Castletwon Cubs photographed in 1952 or 53 with their Cub Master Steve Cubbon, who taught at Victoria Road School where the Cubs met. He later became Headmaster of Foxdale School where he set up another Cub Pack.

Back Row: (left to right): Nicholas Jamieson, Robert Cretney, Brian Corkill, David Wilkinson and Stuart Collister.
Second Row: Peter Dyke (leading sixer), John Moore, Ewan Curphey, Peter Mills, Sidney Corrin, Ron Ronan, Alan Thompson (not in uniform), Brian Johnstone and Alan Pickard.
Third Row: David Mammen, Michael Field, Mr S.H. Cubbon (Akela), Ronnie McGowan, Brian Kneen and Donald Johnstone.
Front Row: George Goddard, Roy Cooil, Mike Atkinson, Brian Young, John Bulman (midway between rows), Phil Taubman and twins John Corrin and Ted Corrin.

Photo submitted by Mrs Cubbon of Castletown

Posted on:

Leave a Reply

Scout Sections:

© Copyright 2019, The Scout Association - Isle of Man, All Rights Reserved.